Beginner looking to learn, in the Citrix XenApp / Presentation Server forum on BrianMadden.com
Brian Madden Logo
Your independent source for desktop virtualization, consumerization, and enterprise mobility management.

Beginner looking to learn, in the Citrix XenApp / Presentation Server forum on BrianMadden.com

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 3 Replies | 1 Follower

Not Ranked
Points 35
Greg Posner posted on Tue, Sep 23 2008 8:22 AM
Hi,

My company just acquired Citrix presentation servers and I do not really know much about them. I would like to read up on them but I am not too sure which books are good. I have been using this site quiet often and it has been a huge help. I am pretty new to the IT world and although I am not great with Exchange (I am learning) I would like to become good with Citrix. We have a Presentation Sever/XenApp 4.0 and 4.5 licenses. I have been playing around with them but I really haven’t dug deep into them yet because I do not want to mess up the current setup.

If anyone could recommend some stuff or point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Greg
  • | Post Points: 35

All Replies

Top 150 Contributor
Points 1,566
Brian has put his 2003 TS book online in a pdf format. It's a great way to get started as you really can't support Citrix without a good understanding of TS, plus they're free. You can read/skim some of the older versions of the Citrix books as many of the concepts and practices are the same, just minor "improvements" along the way from XP to MPS to Xenserver.

http://www.brianmadden.com/books
  • | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Points 24,605
Hi Greg,

I know you are looking to self-educate which is fantastic.